News:

If your having any issues logging in, please email admin@milwaukeehdtv.org with your user name, and we'll get you fixed up!

Main Menu

CBS on 1-1? Samsung channels start at 2?

Started by AJA, Sunday Sep 19, 2004, 10:21:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

AJA

Help!
I am new to this whole HD thing and I am testing and attempting to prove to the wife that HD is awesome and the way to go.

I am borrowing a Samsung SIR-T351 HD Set Top from Best Buy (don't tell them they think I will keep it).  Box is connected to a Terk TV44 OTA antenna on my DirecTV Dish.  According to the Samsung manual it only receives channels VHF 2-13 & UHF 14-69.  If CBS HD is only on 1-1 How Can I Get It?  HELP!

in Caledonia
Also I get OTA with great reception:
NO CBS?
4-1 NBC HD
NO FOX?
9-1 WGN HD(Chicago)
9-2 WGN SD(Chicago)
10-1 - 10-7 MPTV
12-1 ABC HD
22-1 WVCV SD
24-1 WCGV SD
36-1 MPTV HD
55-1WPXE HD

SONY KF-42WE610 HDTV
Samsung SIR-T351 HD Set Top Box
Sony SAT-A55 DirecTV Reciever
Denon AVR-2800

Go Pack!
Andy in Racine Co.

Sparkman87

I have the Samsung T161 and it gets 1-1.  Here, it is WCIU on 1-1, it is broadcast on Digital channel 27 and is redirected to 1-1 by Weigel.   Look at whatever channel CBD 58 uses for digital, if you can get it the box will show 1-1. Also, if you can turn your antenna to Chicago you may be able to get FOX on DT33.

AJA

Sorry to see the BIG C Logo.  Good Luck today you will need it.

Odd that your T161 gets 1-1, can you check your manual and see what it say for Band Coverage.

How do you enter in a channel with a hyphen?

I don't think I will get Chicago Stations but I will try, thanks.

Riktar

My Samsung SIR-T165 maps 58 to 1-1 as well. As to adding the "extra" number, forget it. Their is no way I could do it on my Sammy T150 either.

AJA

Is this a Samsung low model feature lack?  If I would upgrade to a different model would it map correctly?

Thanks for the info - GO PACK!

Sparkman87